Twitter Tumblr Facebook

“Best of the Best” Safety, Maintenance & Operations Awards

Iowa carriers have demonstrated their commitment to professionalism throughout the years and the ongoing campaign towards excellence continues to be a top priority among many carriers of all sizes.

The Iowa Motor Truck Association offers many different opportunities for carriers to gain recognition for their tremendous dedication in the areas of safety and maintenance. One of the more renown is the Best of the Best Safety, Maintenance and Operations Awards. These awards acknowledge Iowa fleets for their commitment to professionalism and excellence.

Awards that will be given in 2014 include:

  • Dispatcher of the Year (Presented by the IMTA)
  • Fleet Maintenance Operations Award (Presented by Midwest Wheel Companies)
  • Fleet Maintenance Professional’s Award (Presented by Midwest Wheel Companies)
  • Fleet Safety Awards (Presented by Great West Casualty Company)
  • Outstanding Professional Driver Awards (Presented by Iowa Council of Safety Management)
  • Safety Director/Professional of the Year (Presented by Iowa Council of Safety Management)

Take this opportunity to recognize employees in your company who have made a difference in a positive way. Acknowledging them for their performance tells your customers that their freight is in good hands. It also tells your customers and your employees that you are committed to excellence!

Click on the link below to fill out and submit the nomination forms to the Iowa Motor Truck Association by Tuesday, July 1, 2014.

And plan on joining IMTA members on Wednesday, September 24, at the Annual IMTA Management Conference “Best of the Best” Awards Luncheon. State and federal regulatory officials, lawmakers and business leaders will also be on hand to show their support of these award winners. It will be a special event that will further illustrate our commitment to excellence in every aspect of the word.

2014 Best of the Best Awards Nomination Packet