IMTA Staff

Committed to Serving the Membership in the Most Professional Manner

Brenda Neville, CAE

Brenda Neville, CAE President For over 30 years, Brenda has had the distinct honor of representing Iowa’s trucking industry. Since joining the association in 1987, Brenda has served in a variety of roles and was named President and CEO of IMTA in 2008. While she has many different areas of oversight and involvement, her greatest joy is membership outreach and working with the members to find solutions to their challenges and problems. Since day one, Brenda has understood that the members are the foundation of IMTA and continues to make the members a top priority.

Don Egli

Don Egli Director of Safety & Security Don has been involved in the trucking industry for over 40 years and brings tremendous expertise and commitment to his role as Director of Safety and Compliance. Don joined IMTA in 2005 and has continued to bring great dedication to his role in assisting members with their safety and compliance efforts. Don is also well known throughout the state and across the nation for his willingness to get involved on committees and with organizations that share his passion for safety.

Janelle Stevens

Janelle Stevens Director of Communications, Education & Events Effective communications are at the heart and soul of everything IMTA does and for the past 7 years, Janelle has provided the committed leadership and unending dedication needed to be “best in class” in communicating with a diverse and large membership. Janelle’s organizational skills, amazing creativity, and strategic approach to everything she touches has enabled IMTA to effectively serve the membership with an innovative communications platform, an effective educational program and first-class events that attract both carriers and suppliers alike.

Jordan Bjerke

Jordan Bjerke Membership & Finance Manager Jordan joined IMTA in 2016 and was initially involved solely in membership recruitment and retention. As he gained more experience in the unique aspects of association management, he took on additional responsibilities. He worked with some of IMTA’s divisions and provided valuable assistance with special projects. In 2018, his job was expanded once again as he got more involved with the financial oversight for IMTA. Jordan is a valued member of the IMTA team because of his calm demeanor and his very conscientious approach to everything he does.

Morgan Steenhoek

Morgan Steenhoek Communications, Events & Marketing Assistant Morgan Steenhoek joined IMTA in October of 2018 after graduating from the University of Iowa with a degree in Management and Event Planning. Morgan provides valuable support to IMTA’s communications efforts as well as our ongoing educational programming. Morgan is also involved in IMTA’s event management efforts and continues be a passionate about learning and contributing. Additionally, Morgan will play an important role in IMTA’s ongoing marketing efforts, PR efforts and also serves as the IMTA Board of Director’s secretary.

Makenzie Ihle

Makenzie Ihle Administrative Assistant Kenzie Ihle joined the Association in January 2019 and serves in the role of administrative assistant. A December 2018 graduate of the University of Iowa and a college athlete, Kenzie brings great enthusiasm and energy to the position. Kenzie works with every department within IMTA offering administrative support and assistance. She is also responsible for providing oversight and assistance to the outside groups that utilize the IMTA building for a number of different events. In this role, Kenzie is also the first contact you will have with the Association. She manages the front office area and also serves as IMTA’s receptionist.