Twitter Tumblr Facebook

Iowa Motor Carriers Foundation

Each year, the Iowa Motor Carriers Foundation makes an investment in the future of the state by awarding $1,000 scholarships to eligible recipients. The foundation has been awarding scholarships since 1986 and almost $50,000 in total scholarship dollars have been awarded.

The scholarship program is available to anyone who is going to be attending an Iowa-based college or university. Applications are made available January 1 each year and the postmark deadline for applications is March 15.

Currently, there are several endowed scholarships, including the Bob Bannister Memorial Scholarship; Caterpillar Scholarship for a diesel mechanic student; Cummins Scholarship for a diesel mechanic student; Darryl Mason Scholarship; Harold Dickey Scholarship; Iowa Council of Safety Management Scholarship; L.W. Verne Simpson Scholarship; Midwest Wheel Companies Scholarship; Motor-Ways Scholarship; Paul Crouse Scholarship; and Towing & Recovery Professionals of Iowa Scholarship.

To have an endowed scholarship that is specifically named for someone or something, a contribution of $10,000 must be made to the Iowa Motor Carriers Foundation.

For more information on how you can contribute to the foundation, help us grow the fund so more scholarships can be awarded or obtain an additional information, please contact the IMTA office (515) 244-5193.

2016 IMCF Scholarship Information Packet

2016 Harold Dickey Scholarship Information Packet